Flower so wild, so rare you can ever find.

There is a flower so wild,
So rare you can ever find.
Its hue very mesmerizing,
And the fragrance so tantalizing.

Now the flower is drifting away along with the wind,
Frightened if I can ever again find.
Desperate about the precious possession,
Perturbed by the blossoming of affection.

There is a flower so wild,
So rare you can ever find.
Now that the flower will be gone,
Time is the best medicine, as I can find myself now very lone.

– Harsha Atluri

I don’t even know if you can call this poetry or not, but it just flowed out of me for the first time. The flower is obviously a person whom I’m referring to, whose emptiness is definitely a hard to digest thing, but again I was the one who encouraged the person to fly. Hardest thing to describe is that I’m very bad expressing in actions, unlike in the writing. I’m very happy for the person realizing their dreams, hope they reach to the top of the tops.

2 responses to “Flower so wild, so rare you can ever find.

Leave a Reply

